Skip navigation

Daily Archives: January 7th, 2009

“Sometimes life is merely a matter of coffee and whatever intimacy a cup of coffee affords.”

~ Richard Brautigan ~

dec-8-003

I woke up this morning to find it snowing outside. I knew it was going to snow.. we were told we were going to have a snowstorm but that it wasn’t going to start until later today.. It was a nice surprise to look out my bedroom window and see the snowing falling. I’m still not sick of seeing it. Yes… I’m sick of having to deal with my driveway (another story) and I don’t like driving in it but I love seeing it snow.. especially from the comforts of my home. I like walking in it as well and think I will do that today with my trustu camera.

I haven’t used this mug in a long time for my morning coffee.. kind of got pushed in the back of the “mug” cabinet. I bought here in Hallowell from a local potter and forgot how much it makes me smile when I use it. So.. here it is in the snow this morning..

Hopefully today we will take down our Christmas tree (yes it is still up at Hayley’s insistence) and the decorations. It will be sad to take the tree down. It’s such a happy sight to see it all lit up and sparkling but, it’s time..

Happy Wednesday everyone!

~ Peace ~